Just another WordPress.com site

Shooting with Film in the Digital Age: Argus C3 shoots a keeper on a Sunny Day

I have shot a lot of photos with a myriad selection of cameras. So far I have used the following: Nikon D70, D70s, Lumix FZ35, Holga 120 CFN, Lumix G1 with Canon FL 50mm f1.4, and the Argus C3. A lot of shots, a lot of favorites. This single photograph that I’m posting is just a testament that I was at the perfect place at the perfect time. I had the Argus C3 (1952) that day loaded with a Fuji ASA 100 film and with the correct settings, I composed the frame, turned the knobs of the rangefinder, and clicked the shutter. (The Argus metallic clang is a joy to listen to.)

After having the films processed, I had this as a keeper :)

2 responses

  1. I agree, it sure is a keeper! :) The pink really draws the eye to the kids :)

    February 6, 2012 at 9:34 am

    • Thanks. I’m really happy with the “surprises” i take with the Argus C3. “The Brick” is a heavy thing with all the gears and stuff but I realize that beneath its heft is a gentle soul.

      February 6, 2012 at 9:39 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers