Just another WordPress.com site

Lumix G1 and Canon FL 50mm f1.4. Wide-eyed :)

The camera I shoot with most often nowadays is a Panasonic Lumix G1 micro 4/3 camera fitted with a Canon FL 50mm f 1.4 manual lens.

That metal lens cap with the old Canon typography exudes an old world charm. The body of the FL is scratched and dinged but the glass inside is still good.

Here are a few of the best shots I took with this combo.

Lolo Cito of Sitio Roma, Silay City.

Lola Lolita of Sitio Roma, Silay City. At 82 years old, she still forages for seashells to sell.

Joe in his workshop.

Nick at New Gerce Cafe

Keisha and the Argus C3

 

5 responses

  1. Footloose

    Nothing to do with the keen photographs of yours above, last year’s winners:

    http://www.bulwer-lytton.com/2011.htm

    March 19, 2012 at 1:17 am

  2. Hi lee, where do you find these cameras? I want a lumix but too expensive :( and did not know that a lumix and a canon were compatible :) It was nice meeting you yesterday :)

    Maritel

    March 22, 2012 at 10:58 am

    • Hi Doc… Here’s my principle in buying cameras and other stuff… I go for the older versions for they come cheaper :) My Lumix in the photo is a G1, first generation micro 4/3. My other lumix is a FZ35 superzoom which is really inexpensive and amazing.

      Get a lumix :) hindi ka gid maghinulsol

      March 22, 2012 at 7:17 pm

  3. Im so loving the name of the site, haha, for I want some travel funds too!!!!
    Nways, I also have a 50mm lens but for some reasons I rarely, rarely use it. I was even thinking of selling it to somebody who will love it more than I have ever loved it, but seeing your post and photos I think I’m gonna hold on to it and rediscover its wonders :)

    September 23, 2012 at 10:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers