Just another WordPress.com site

I want to go to Vietnam

A friend gave me a Vietnamese coffee filter kit. It is a simple metal contraption with 4 parts and it is so easy to use. Vietnamese coffee is usually prepared with condensed milk and chicory flavored coffee. I did a test run of the coffee filter using what was available in the pantry: generic Arabica coffee and condensed milk. No chicory. And for this reason I want to go to Vietnam for the real thing… and a bowl of pho and banh mhi.

Here’s the gear with a few coffee beans scattered for a little drama?

Drip, drip, drip…

3 responses

  1. Hello, I’m Vietnamese. I’m living HCM city. It’s nice to read your blog.

    that’s nice experience for you with our coffee… Thank you for showing some love to my country!
    Sincerely
    Anh Chi
    P.S any more question if i can help you out. Here my email address “: anhchi101@yahoo.com

    July 29, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    • I love Vietnamese Coffee! Such a burst of wonderful earthy flavors and scents in every cup I brew. Thanks for leaving a comment 🙂

      July 29, 2011 at 11:34 pm

  2. hoangminhmz

    Whenever you come to Vietnam, contact me at: mtran7@students.towson.edu
    I’m running a business in Da Nang city (the best ocean city in Vietnam:-) ), I provide a packet that: with $50/day, you will have full services (food, living, travelling ticket, tour guide……………………….). Sound good?
    You should live in Danang 4-5 days:)…..

    November 12, 2011 at 5:47 am

Leave a Reply

